Emergency Resources

Emergency Resources

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS LINKS:

Emergency Preparedness for Vulnerable Populations - Links Database
This guide to useful web sites covers many facets of disaster and emergency preparedness for people with disabilities and other vulnerable populations.

Emergency Communication Resources - download as PDF or MS Word (For May 10, 2014 Workshop Participants and Others)
This document highlights free downloadable paper resources and free apps that will aid in emergency communication. Many people find themselves "communication vulnerable" during a disaster or emergency scenario. 


Community professionals and organizations in Monterey County can help these individuals prepare for the personal emergency that can occur anytime, as well as the unlikely disaster that we all hope never happens. Both first responders and people with communication challenges need to be prepared to communicate quickly and effectively. You Can't Predict BUT You Can Prepare. 

 

Monterey CERT

MONTEREY COUNTY CERT PROGRAMS

City of Monterey Fire

Monterey, Pacific Grove & Carmel CERT
Roger Reed
831.646.3905
reed@monterey.org


City of Marina Fire

Marina CERT
Ron Dunlap
831.884­.1210 
rdunlap@ci.marina.ca.us


City of Seaside Fire

Seaside CERT
Rick Meyer
831.899­.6790 
RMeyer@ci.seaside.ca.us 


City of Salinas Fire

CERT 4 Salinas 
Phil Vanderhorst 
831.758­.7261 
philv@ci.salinas.ca.us 


Monterey County Regional Fire District CERT 

Rick Cathey 
831.455­.1721 
rcathey@mcrfd.org 


Carmel Highlands Fire/Cypress Fire/Pebble BeachFire (CalFIRE) 

John Spooner
831.594.8624  
john.spooner@fire.ca.gov 
Jennifer Valdez 
831.647.­5642
jennifer.valdez@fire.ca.gov 


South Monterey County CERT Association 

Carla Martinez 
805.391­.3185 
msmartinez@starband.net 


Monterey County Office of Emergency Services 

(unincorporated Monterey County) 
Pat Moore, CERT Coordinator 
831.796.­1904
MoorePQ@co.monterey.ca.us 


Hartnell College CERT 

Lindsey Bertomen 
831.755­.6742 
lbertomen@hartnell.edu


Cachagua CERT

Joe Rawitzer
831.244.4059
cachaguacert@gmail.com 


Big Sur CERT

Dick Ravich & Hal Latta
831.667.2493 or 831.667.2993
bigsur@sprynet.com